Notes on an Aria
Submitted By: Aria Drake
On: 05-09-2016
Cay's Personal Notes
Submitted By: Cayenne Rudal
On: 11-07-2005
Last Reply: Cayenne Rudal
On: 04-06-2013
Miscah Margolin's Memoirs...Nah that's just too damn fancy.
Submitted By: Mischa Margolin
On: 11-04-2005
Last Reply: Mischa Margolin
On: 03-28-2013
Moff Aath's Private Journal
Submitted By: Moff Willem von Aath
On: 08-19-2007
Last Reply: Moff Willem von Aath
On: 03-01-2013
The Duke
Submitted By: Duke Jagreen Kane
On: 05-01-2010
More...

She was right (a 9/11 memory)
Old 09-11-2006, 03:42 PM   #1
Luke Halcyon
aka Darth Venomous

Luke Halcyon is Offline:
Send a message via AIM to Luke Halcyon
Default She was right (a 9/11 memory)

This was posted on MSN this morning in a where were you when 9/11 happened forum.

I am a high school teacher and that morning, our classes were attending a program in the auditorium. I shall never forget the janitor coming in, getting me and telling me to come to her office, where she had a small television. The first plane had hit, so no one really knew what had happened. Soon, the second one hit; then the third at the Pentagon and a fourth in Pennsylvania. The REALITY of that moment was something I will never forget. Never before had America been attacked. Who could be so bold or so foolish to do this? Suddenly, I became nauseous; light-headed and I knew that I had 30 students to face. When I went into my first class, I turned on the TV and watched silently and tearfully. Teachers were turning from CNN to NBC to ABC to CBS, trying to get more coverage.

My class was a sophomore Humanities class. They were fifteen or so and seemed stunned more than anything else. One young woman turned to me and asked, "What does this mean"? All I could say was, "From this moment forward, your life will never be the same, ever. WE ARE AT WAR". I frightened myself when I said it and I'm still frightened. God Bless America and her people.

You know what...she was right